← Back to Adobe Acrobat AI Assistant

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Adobe Acrobat AI Assistant

Adobe · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierAdobe
CategoryPDF AI assistant
Pupil-facingnot stated
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - documents, prompts and responses not used to train
How long inputs are keptsession cache up to 12 hours; feedback data up to 30 days
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useChat with documents

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: NotebookLM (Workspace for Education) (Green)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://helpx.adobe.com/acrobat/using/data-usage-and-handling.html · https://www.adobe.com/acrobat/generative-ai-pdf.html
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/adobe-acrobat-ai-assistant. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.