← Back to Adobe Express for Education

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Adobe Express for Education

Adobe · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierAdobe
Categorydesign
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - teacher/student projects excluded from Firefly training (Adobe blog)
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://www.adobe.com/cc-shared/assets/pdf/legal/servicetou/adobe-edu-terms-en-us-20251103.pdf
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useGraphic design

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Canva (Education / Magic Studio) (Green)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.adobe.com/uk/privacy/k12-student-page.html · https://www.adobe.com/express/learn/blog/bts-k12-2025
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/adobe-express-for-education. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.