← Back to Aptem (Enhance AI)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Aptem (Enhance AI)

Aptem · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierAptem
Categoryapprenticeship management
Pupil-facingyes - apprentices
Processor or controllerprocessor (provider is controller)
Where data is storedUK (Microsoft Azure); some sub-processors in EEA/US
Trains AI models on inputsno - personal data not used to train AI
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useApprenticeship and e-portfolio
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.aptem.co.uk/aptem-news/aptem-enhance-frequently-asked-questions-about-ai-features-for-apprenticeship-providers/ · https://support.aptem.co.uk/hc/en-gb/articles/38575419198098-Aptem-Service-Privacy-Policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/aptem. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.