AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Bedrock Learning
Bedrock Learning Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Bedrock Learning Ltd |
|---|---|
| Category | vocabulary / adaptive literacy |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | processor for learner records (school is controller) |
| Where data is stored | UK and EU servers only |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | ICO registered (ZA099857) |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | may hold sensitive school-provided data (SEND, ethnicity, first language) if the school shares it; no AI-specific terms published |
| Main use | Reading and literacy practice |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://bedrocklearning.org/privacy-policy/ · https://ico.org.uk/ESDWebPages/Entry/ZA099857
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/bedrock-learning. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.