← Back to Book Creator (AI features)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Book Creator (AI features)

Book Creator (Tools for Schools) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierBook Creator (Tools for Schools)
Categorydigital book making
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - built-in SchoolAI chatbot does not use data for training
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteAI used for speech-to-text, AutoDraw, captions and translation
Main useInteractive lessons

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Curipod (Amber), LessonUp (AI) (Amber), Nearpod (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://bookcreator.com/legal/app-privacy-policy/ · https://bookcreator.com/2025/09/ai-literacy-sept-18/ · https://intercom.help/bookcreator/en/articles/3569487-how-does-book-creator-keep-data-safe
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/book-creator. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.