← Back to Bud (Bud AI / Bud Mark)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

Bud (Bud AI / Bud Mark)

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors. Bud Systems · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 24 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • No school DPA found
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • No school DPA found
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierBud Systems
Categoryapprenticeship AI
Pupil-facingyes - learners
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedUK (UK-hosted Azure OpenAI, Supabase)
Trains AI models on inputsno - not used to train
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notesafeguarding/risk alerts; human review required
Main useApprenticeship and e-portfolio
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://bud.co.uk/platform/bud-ai · https://bud.co.uk/bud-mark
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/bud. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.