AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
CENTURY Tech
Century-Tech Limited (Co. 08482934) · Facts last checked 2026-10-22 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Century-Tech Limited (Co. 08482934) |
|---|---|
| Category | adaptive learning |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | processor when via school; controller for direct subscriptions |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - personal data not used to train AI or as input to AI; training data anonymised |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | no minimum; under-13s via school consent, consent retaken at 13 |
| Key safety note | current notice dated 1 May 2026 (linked from century.tech/terms-of-use-privacy-intellectual-policy/) |
| Main use | Adaptive practice (multi-subject) |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.century.tech/wp-content/uploads/2026/04/CENTURY-Tech-Privacy-Notice_010526.pdf · https://www.century.tech/terms-of-use-privacy-intellectual-policy/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/century-tech. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.