← Back to Clicker (Cai)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Clicker (Cai)

Crick Software · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Supplier says it is not for pupils
SupplierCrick Software
Categoryliteracy / accessibility AI
Pupil-facingno - Cai is teacher-only
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - inputs not used to train; prompts not stored
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteoff by default; PIN-restrictable
Main useText-to-speech and reading support
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://cricksoft.com/ai-safeguarding/ · https://cricksoft.com/clk-software-release/cai-clicker-ai-arrives-in-clicker-writer/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/clicker. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.