AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Curipod
Curipod · Facts last checked 2026-10-22 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
- Minimum age not stated
| Supplier | Curipod |
|---|---|
| Category | lesson tools |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | United States (EU storage on request); SCCs for UK transfers |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no (incl. third-party model providers) |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | on request: compliance@curipod.com |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Interactive lessons |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://curipod.com/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/curipod. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.