AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Diffit
Diffit · Facts last checked 2026-10-22 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Diffit |
|---|---|
| Category | teacher tools |
| Pupil-facing | not stated |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | states it collects no student data; only teacher name, email, IP; encrypted at rest/in transit; US frameworks (FERPA/COPPA) |
| Main use | Lesson planning and teacher resources |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://web.diffit.me/privacy · https://web.diffit.me/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/diffit. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.