AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Dr Frost Learning
Dr Frost Learning (charity 1194954) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Green · Lower risk: fine to use with normal checks
- Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Minimum age not stated
| Supplier | Dr Frost Learning (charity 1194954) |
|---|---|
| Category | maths practice |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | processor (school is controller) |
| Where data is stored | UK (Google Cloud UK data centre) |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - PII not used for machine learning or AI |
| How long inputs are kept | co-terminous with services agreement |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | https://www.drfrost.org/data-processing-agreement |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | DPA accepted by checkbox for every customer |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | UK-hosted charity; sub-processors include Google Cloud, Sentry, Cloudflare, Zendesk, PostHog, Slack |
| Main use | Adaptive maths practice |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.drfrost.org/data-processing-agreement · https://www.drfrost.org/data-processor
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/dr-frost-learning. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.