← Back to Evidence Me (AI)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Evidence Me (AI)

2Simple Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Supplier2Simple Ltd
CategoryEYFS observations
Pupil-facingchildren's records (staff-facing)
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller)
Where data is storedAI via OpenAI
Trains AI models on inputsno - inputs/outputs not used to train
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useEYFS and primary learning journals

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Tapestry (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://help.evidence.me/self-evaluation-planning-coach26/ · https://help.2simple.com/gdpr/2-simple-data-protection-frequently-asked-questions
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/evidence-me. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.