AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Goblin Tools
Goblin Tools (individual developer) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Goblin Tools (individual developer) |
|---|---|
| Category | neurodiversity support / task breakdown |
| Pupil-facing | yes (no account needed) |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stored on Goblin Tools servers; inputs sent to OpenAI |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | old enough to form a contract; no number stated |
| Key safety note | sends what you type to OpenAI to process |
| Main use | SEND and neurodiversity support |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://goblin.tools/Privacy · https://www.goblin.tools/Terms
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/goblin-tools. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.