AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Honorlock
Honorlock Inc · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Honorlock Inc |
|---|---|
| Category | online proctoring |
| Pupil-facing | yes - records students |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | default 365 days (institution configurable) |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | records webcam, audio and screen; face detection (states no facial recognition); US-based |
| Main use | Exam proctoring |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://honorlock.com/studentprivacy/ · https://honorlock.com/faculty-student-faq/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/honorlock. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.