← Back to Humata

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Humata

Humata AI · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierHumata AI
Categorychat with documents
Pupil-facingyes - students and researchers
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - documents not used to train
How long inputs are keptmodel-side data not kept beyond 30 days; dashboard data until deleted
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useChat with documents

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: NotebookLM (Workspace for Education) (Green)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.humata.ai/security · https://www.humata.ai/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/humata. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.