AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Juniper Intelligence
Juniper Education · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Juniper Education |
|---|---|
| Category | assessment analytics AI |
| Pupil-facing | yes - pupil data |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | analyses Sonar/Sisra data; DPIA published |
| Main use | Marking and assessment platform |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://help.junipereducation.org/hc/en-gb/articles/38454157520925-Intelligence-FAQs · https://help.junipereducation.org/hc/en-gb/articles/39693339263901-Intelligence-Data-Protection-Impact-Assessment-DPIA
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/juniper-intelligence. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.