AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Keenious
Keenious AS · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Keenious AS |
|---|---|
| Category | literature recommendation |
| Pupil-facing | yes - students and researchers |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | EU |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - documents not used to train (Keenious or providers) |
| How long inputs are kept | uploads and chats up to 1 day |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Academic search and literature |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://help.keenious.com/en/articles/269815-does-keenious-store-or-train-on-my-document · https://keenious.com/legal/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/keenious. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.