AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Kerboodle Plan Assist (OUP)
Oxford University Press (powered by TeacherMatic) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 6 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Oxford University Press (powered by TeacherMatic) |
|---|---|
| Category | lesson planning AI |
| Pupil-facing | no - teacher-facing |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | AI generator supplied by TeacherMatic (Jisc); AI-specific data handling not stated on OUP pages |
| Main use | Lesson planning and teacher resources |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://global.oup.com/education/secondary/subjects/kerboodle-online-learning/kerboodle-ai-tools/?region=uk · https://support.kerboodle.com/teacher-support/plan-assist/ · https://corp.oup.com/privacy-policy/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/kerboodle-plan-assist. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.