← Back to Leonardo.Ai

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Leonardo.Ai

Canva (Leonardo.Ai) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
SupplierCanva (Leonardo.Ai)
Categoryimage generation
Pupil-facingyes - 13+ with parental consent
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsYES - free-tier images public and used for training; paid Private Mode excluded
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum age13 (parental consent under 18)
Key safety notenot stated
Main useImage generation

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Adobe Firefly (education) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://leonardo.ai/terms-of-service · https://leonardo.ai/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/leonardo-ai. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.