← Back to Lexia Core5 / PowerUp (LexiaUK)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Lexia Core5 / PowerUp (LexiaUK)

LexiaUK Ltd / Lexia Learning Systems LLC (Cambium) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • Minimum age not stated
SupplierLexiaUK Ltd / Lexia Learning Systems LLC (Cambium)
Categoryliteracy adaptive learning
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller)
Where data is storedhosted by Lexia US (USA)
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptkept during contract; for lapsed customers at least 6 years after end of Lexia's financial year
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://www.lexiauk.co.uk/terms-conditions/
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteadaptive engine rather than generative AI; no AI-specific statement found; long retention after contract ends
Main useReading and literacy practice
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.lexiauk.co.uk/privacy-policy/ · https://www.lexiauk.co.uk/terms-conditions/ · https://legal.lexialearning.com/legal/application-privacy.html
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/lexia-core5-powerup. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.