← Back to Machine Learning for Kids

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Machine Learning for Kids

Dale Lane (IBM-hosted) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 5 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 5 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierDale Lane (IBM-hosted)
CategoryAI literacy / model training
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedIBM Cloud us-south (US) for cloud projects; local projects in browser
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteprivacy policy does not state locations or retention; detail from code repo
Main useAI literacy and coding lessons
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://github.com/IBM/taxinomitis/blob/master/DEPLOYMENT.md · https://www.ml4k.org/privacy-policy/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/machine-learning-for-kids. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.