← Back to Mathletics (3P Learning)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Mathletics (3P Learning)

3P Learning · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Supplier3P Learning
Categorymaths practice
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllerprocessor for school accounts; controller for home accounts
Where data is storedMathletics live data USA (Azure East US 2), backup West Europe
Trains AI models on inputsno - children's identifiable personal information not used to train AI models
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notetop scorers shown on Halls of Fame by first name and initial (can be anonymised); core data hosted in the US
Main useAdaptive maths practice

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Dr Frost Learning (Green), Times Tables Rock Stars / NumBots (Amber), Atom Learning (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://privacy.3plearning.com/policy · https://marketing-cdn.3plearning.com/privacy-site-assets/docs/2026_Privacy_Notice_for_Schools.pdf · https://www.3plearning.com/privacy-statement/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/mathletics. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.