AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Mizou
Mizou · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Research status: needs full read
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Research status: needs full read
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Mizou |
|---|---|
| Category | student chatbots |
| Pupil-facing | yes (link, no account) |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | voice up to 6 months; transcripts up to 5 years (search summary) |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Pupil-facing AI chatbot |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://sdpc.a4l.org/supplemental_info/697773_12733_14806supplemental_info.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/mizou. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.