← Back to Mote

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Mote

Mote Technologies · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
SupplierMote Technologies
Categoryvoice feedback / transcription
Pupil-facingyes - records student and teacher voice
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedAWS Oregon (US)
Trains AI models on inputsno - providers opted out of training
How long inputs are keptvoice notes auto-deleted after 1 year
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notevoice notes public-by-link by default unless restricted
Main useWriting feedback for pupils

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: FeedbackFruits (Acai AI) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://support.mote.com/article/662-do-motes-ai-providers-train-on-or-keep-your-data · https://support.mote.com/article/95-where-is-mote-content-stored-who-can-access-it · https://support.mote.com/article/170-how-long-will-my-mote-content-be-kept-available
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/mote. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.