AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
NaturalReader
NaturalSoft · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
| Supplier | NaturalSoft |
|---|---|
| Category | text-to-speech |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - content not used to train |
| How long inputs are kept | uploaded docs up to 2 years; personal library 1 year |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | voice cloning available |
| Main use | Text-to-speech and reading support |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.naturalreaders.com/agreement/2.%20PRIVACY%20POLICY.pdf · https://help.naturalreaders.com/en/articles/16275459-privacy-data-and-security-personal-version
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/naturalreader. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.