← Back to Pobble (AI writing assessment)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Pobble (AI writing assessment)

Pobble · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierPobble
Categorywriting assessment
Pupil-facingindirect - pupils' writing uploaded
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedEurope (AWS)
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptup to 5 years after account closure; deletion on request
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteAI supports assessment but final judgements are human-moderated
Main useAI essay and work marking
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://help.pobble.com/knowledge/data-and-privacy-faqs · https://help.pobble.com/knowledge/how-we-use-ai · https://www.pobble.com/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/pobble. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.