AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Poe
Quora Inc · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
- Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
- Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
| Supplier | Quora Inc |
|---|---|
| Category | chatbot aggregator |
| Pupil-facing | 13+ with parental consent |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | YES - third-party developer bots may train on chats; official OpenAI/Anthropic/Google/Meta bots do not |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | 13 (parental consent if under majority) |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | General AI assistant / chatbot |
Better-rated alternatives for the same use: ChatGPT Edu (Green), Gemini app (Workspace for Education) (Green), Microsoft 365 Copilot (Green)
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://poe.com/pages/privacy-center · https://poe.com/pages/privacy · https://poe.com/pages/tos
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/poe. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.