← Back to Purple Mash AI (2Simple)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Purple Mash AI (2Simple)

2Simple Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Supplier says it is not for pupils
Supplier2Simple Ltd
Categoryprimary content generator
Pupil-facingno - teacher-only
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedAI via OpenAI API
Trains AI models on inputsno - pupil data and teacher content not sent back to OpenAI for training
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://www.2simple.com/media/documents/AI_Terms.pdf
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteteachers must not enter pupil personal data in prompts; publishes alignment with DfE generative AI product safety standards
Main useLesson planning and teacher resources

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: MagicSchool (Green), Teachmate (Green), Brisk Teaching (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.2simple.com/purple-mash/ai/faqs/ · https://www.2simple.com/media/documents/AI_Terms.pdf · https://www.2simple.com/media/documents/Purple_Mash_AI_Alignment_with_DfE_Generative_AI.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/purple-mash-ai. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.