AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Report Hero
Report Hero · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
- Supplier says it is not for pupils
| Supplier | Report Hero |
|---|---|
| Category | report writing |
| Pupil-facing | no - teacher-facing |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | UK |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - not trained on user data |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | anonymises pupil names before AI |
| Main use | Report writing |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://report-hero.org/data-protection.html
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/report-hero. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.