← Back to SchoolAI (schoolai.com)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

SchoolAI (schoolai.com)

SchoolAI, Inc. · Facts last checked 2026-10-22 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
  • Minimum age not stated
SupplierSchoolAI, Inc.
Categorytutor + teacher
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller) per search summary
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - AI providers contractually bound not to train
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://6lm1nym0g4umrrdy.public.blob.vercel-storage.com/site/documents/europe-dpa.pdf
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteSOC 2 Type 2, 1EdTech certified (site claim)
Main useGeneral AI assistant / chatbot

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: ChatGPT Edu (Green), Gemini app (Workspace for Education) (Green), Microsoft 365 Copilot (Green)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://schoolai.com · https://schoolai.com/trust/data-protection
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/schoolai. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.