← Back to Schoolbox AI

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Schoolbox AI

Schoolbox · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierSchoolbox
Categoryintranet AI
Pupil-facingnot stated
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - not without explicit consent
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteopt-in; can use school's own OpenAI/Azure; PII redacted
Main useMIS and admin

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Arbor AI / Ask Arbor (Amber), Bromcom AI (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://schoolbox.education/our-ai-philosophy/ · https://schoolbox.education/ai-charter/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/schoolbox-ai. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.