← Back to Scite

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

Scite

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors. Research Solutions (Scite) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 24 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierResearch Solutions (Scite)
CategoryAI research assistant / citations
Pupil-facingyes - students and researchers
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - inputs, outputs, queries and uploads not used to train AI
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useAcademic search and literature

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Keenious (Amber), ResearchRabbit (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://scite.ai/policy · https://scite.ai/terms
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/scite. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.