← Back to Senso Safeguard (monitoring)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Senso Safeguard (monitoring)

Senso (Renato Ltd) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • No school DPA found
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierSenso (Renato Ltd)
Categorydevice monitoring / safeguarding
Pupil-facingyes - monitors pupils
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller)
Where data is storedUK/European Azure; LGfL service on UK servers
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are kept5 years (LGfL service policy)
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notekeyword detection, contextual screenshots and AI image analysis
Main useWeb filtering and online monitoring

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Lightspeed Alert / Filter (Amber), Securly (filter and AI Chat) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://senso.cloud/en-gb/platform/security-privacy-trust/ · https://viewonline.lgfl.net/hubfs/SafeguardED/Monitoring/LGfL-Privacy-Policy-Senso-Monitoring.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/senso-safeguard. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.