← Back to SEQTA AI Assist (Tes)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

SEQTA AI Assist (Tes)

Tes · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 6 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 6 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierTes
Categorylesson planning AI
Pupil-facingno - teacher-facing
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notedoes not send PII to AI or access SEQTA data; teachers must not enter PII
Main useLesson planning and teacher resources
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://seqta.help.tes.com/support/solutions/articles/75000142584-seqta-ai-assist
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/seqta-ai-assist. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.