← Back to Showbie (Showbie AI)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Showbie (Showbie AI)

Showbie Inc · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Data may be stored outside the UK/EU; safeguards not stated
  • No school DPA found
SupplierShowbie Inc
Categoryassignments / feedback
Pupil-facingyes
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storedAI via OpenAI
Trains AI models on inputsno - not used for model training
How long inputs are keptOpenAI may keep prompts up to 30 days
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useHomework and assignment platform

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Satchel One (Sidekick AI) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://support.showbie.com/en/articles/8770482-data-handling-faq-for-ai-in-showbie · https://support.showbie.com/en/articles/13779987-showbie-ai-overview
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/showbie. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.