← Back to SLT AI / School Assistant

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

SLT AI / School Assistant

SLT AI (UK partnership, ICO ZB378294) · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Green · Lower risk: fine to use with normal checks
  • Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Supplier says it is not for pupils
SupplierSLT AI (UK partnership, ICO ZB378294)
Categoryleadership/admin
Pupil-facingno
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller)
Where data is storedUK/EEA; US-based sub-processors under SCCs / UK IDTA (sub-processor list on privacy page)
Trains AI models on inputsno - DPA says school and visitor data not used to train any AI model
How long inputs are keptvisitor question text 30 days then auto-deleted; school documents deleted within 30 days of termination
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://sltai.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/2024/08/Data-Processing-Agreement.pdf
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsyes - published DPA
UK GDPR representative / DPODPO: info@sltai.co.uk
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useSchool leadership
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://schoolassistant.co.uk/dpa/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/slt-ai-school-assistant. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.