AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Sparx Learning
Sparx · Facts last checked 2026-10-22 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 5 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Sparx |
|---|---|
| Category | adaptive learning |
| Pupil-facing | yes |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | Data Handling Agreement in Section C of T&Cs |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | no |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | privacy@sparx.co.uk |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Adaptive maths practice |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://support.sparxmaths.com/en/articles/363343-what-resources-do-you-have-to-help-us-with-our-gdpr-and-privacy-due-diligence
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/sparx-learning. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.