← Back to Stability AI / DreamStudio

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Stability AI / DreamStudio

Stability AI · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • Trains on what you type by default, with no school-level opt-out stated
  • Supplier says it is not for pupils
  • Minimum age 18: not suitable for under-18s
SupplierStability AI
Categoryimage generation
Pupil-facingno - 18+
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsYES - inputs/outputs used to train unless opt-out
How long inputs are keptprompts and images stored in account history
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum age18
Key safety notenot stated
Main useImage generation

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Adobe Firefly (education) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://stability.ai/privacypolicy · https://stability.ai/terms-of-service · https://stability.ai/ds-pp
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/stability-ai-dreamstudio. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.