← Back to StudyFetch

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

StudyFetch

StudyFetch · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • This plan trains on what you type by default; only a per-user opt-out (business/education plans are listed separately)
Pupils: Red · Not recommended for school data
  • This plan trains on what you type by default; only a per-user opt-out (business/education plans are listed separately)
SupplierStudyFetch
CategoryAI study platform
Pupil-facingyes - students
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsYES - uploads, prompts and interactions used to train models (enterprise/institution data excluded)
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety notenot stated
Main useStudy tools and flashcards

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Kortext study+ (AI study tools) (Amber), Pearson AI Study Tool (Pearson+ / Mastering) (Amber), Perlego (Ask the Book / Research Assistant) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.studyfetch.com/legal/privacy · https://www.studyfetch.com/enterprise/principles
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/studyfetch. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.