AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
The Key for Leaders (KeyGPT)
The Key Support Services · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
- Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | The Key Support Services |
|---|---|
| Category | leadership |
| Pupil-facing | no |
| Processor or controller | controller or processor depending on role |
| Where data is stored | UK / EEA servers |
| Trains AI models on inputs | not stated |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | privacy policy does not describe KeyGPT AI processing or training |
| Main use | School leadership |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://thekeysupport.com/privacy-policy/
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/the-key-for-leaders. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.