AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Unifrog
Unifrog Education · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 3 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Unifrog Education |
|---|---|
| Category | careers |
| Pupil-facing | yes - personal statements, CVs |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | UK/EEA |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - AI suppliers may not train without agreement |
| How long inputs are kept | student accounts deleted 4 years after last use |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | not stated |
| Main use | Careers |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.unifrog.org/privacy-policy · https://www.unifrog.org/downloads/data-protection-impact-assessment.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/unifrog-2. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.