← Back to Unifrog (AI tools)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Unifrog (AI tools)

Unifrog Education Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierUnifrog Education Ltd
Categorycareers / applications
Pupil-facingyes - students write statements and CVs
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - AI suppliers can't use data for their own purposes, including training, without Unifrog's agreement
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteholds personal statements and CVs; a DPIA is published
Main useCareers

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Unifrog (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.unifrog.org/privacy-policy · https://www.unifrog.org/privacy-notice-student · https://www.unifrog.org/downloads/data-protection-impact-assessment.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/unifrog. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.