AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Vevox (AI Quiz)
Vevox · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- No school DPA found
- 4 of 6 key fields not stated
| Supplier | Vevox |
|---|---|
| Category | polling / Q&A |
| Pupil-facing | yes - students respond |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | UK accounts hosted in AWS eu-west-1 (Ireland); AI via Azure OpenAI |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - prompts/outputs not used to train Azure OpenAI models |
| How long inputs are kept | not stated |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | AI can be disabled or restricted by admins |
| Main use | Live polling and Q&A |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://help.vevox.com/hc/en-us/articles/10106838292765-Use-the-Vevox-AI-Quiz-feature · https://help.vevox.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001251117-Where-is-the-Vevox-data-stored
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/vevox. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.