← Back to Wooclap (AI features)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Wooclap (AI features)

Wooclap · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
  • Doesn’t say where data is stored
  • No school DPA found
SupplierWooclap
Categorypolling / interactive lectures
Pupil-facingyes - students respond
Processor or controllernot stated
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsno - user content not used to train; OpenAI contract forbids training
How long inputs are keptOpenAI zero data retention after processing
Data processing agreement (DPA)not stated
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteAI can be disabled per user or organisation
Main useLive polling and Q&A

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Mentimeter (AI features) (Amber)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.wooclap.com/en/ai-policy/ · https://www.wooclap.com/en/privacy-policy/ · https://docs.wooclap.com/en/articles/11872838-wooclap-ai-agents
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/wooclap. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.