AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
ZeroGPT
ZeroGPT · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Doesn’t say if it is a processor or controller
- Doesn’t say where data is stored
- No school DPA found
| Supplier | ZeroGPT |
|---|---|
| Category | AI detector |
| Pupil-facing | not stated |
| Processor or controller | not stated |
| Where data is stored | not stated |
| Trains AI models on inputs | no - private submissions not used to train |
| How long inputs are kept | processed then discarded; temporary retention for operations/backups |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | not stated |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | not stated |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | many look-alike ZeroGPT sites exist with different policies |
| Main use | AI writing detection |
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.zerogpt.com/faq · https://www.zerogpt.com/privacy-policy
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/zerogpt. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.