Compare tools side by side
Pick two or three tools to see their ratings and the supplier’s answers next to each other. Useful when you’re deciding which one your school should use.
| Field | Brisk Teaching |
|---|---|
| Staff rating | Amber Training depends on plan or settings |
| Pupil rating | Amber Training depends on plan or settings |
| Main use | Lesson planning and teacher resources |
| SupplierThe company that makes and runs the tool. | Brisk Labs Corp. |
| CategoryWhat sort of tool it is, for example a chatbot or a lesson-planning helper. | teacher tools |
| Pupil-facingWhether pupils use it directly, or only staff. Pupil use needs extra care. | not stated |
| Processor or controllerA processor only uses data on your school’s instructions. A controller makes its own decisions about the data, which means your school has less say. | processor for school accounts; controller for its own purposes incl. anonymised training datasets (DPA s.3.1) |
| Where data is storedWhich country the data is stored in. UK or EU storage is usually simpler for schools. | wherever Brisk or sub-processors have facilities; transfers under SCCs + UK Addendum (DPA s.7.1, s.13, Sched. 3) |
| Trains AI models on inputsWhether what you type (or upload) may be used to improve the supplier’s AI. “No” is what you want for anything about pupils or staff. | depends - DPA lets Brisk create anonymised datasets from school data to train or evaluate its own products |
| How long inputs are keptHow long the supplier keeps what you type before deleting it. | copy available for 30 days after the agreement ends, then deleted; accounts closed after 18 months inactivity |
| Data processing agreement (DPA)The data processing agreement: the contract that sets out how the supplier must look after your school’s data. | Link |
| Signs individual DPAs with schoolsWhether the supplier will sign a data agreement with your school specifically, rather than just standard online terms. | yes - DPA forms part of the agreement |
| UK GDPR representative / DPOWhether the supplier names a data protection officer or UK representative you can contact about data questions. | not stated |
| Minimum ageThe youngest age the supplier allows to use the tool. Check this before any pupil uses it. | not stated |
| Key safety noteAnything else worth knowing, such as admin controls or content filtering. | DPA effective 31 Aug 2026 |
| Research statusHow complete our research on this tool is. | sourced (primary pages read 23 Oct 2026) |
| Last checked | 2026-10-23 |
Ratings are a rules-based summary of each supplier’s published terms. Not legal advice. How we rate tools