Brisk Teaching

Brisk Labs Corp. · teacher tools · Last checked 2026-10-23

Rating: a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. Not legal advice and not a substitute for a DPIA. How it’s worked out

Staff and pupils: AMBER Use with caution

Why amber:

How is this rated?

Key facts

Trains on what you type
Depends / see detail
Where data is stored
UK / EU
Minimum age
Not stated
Use case
Lesson planning and teacher resources
Sector
Schools
Research status
Sourced

Safer alternatives

Same main use (Lesson planning and teacher resources) and sector, rated better for the same audience. Alternatives are suggested from our published ratings; check they meet your needs. How alternatives are chosen

For staff use

  • MagicSchool · Green
    Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available
  • Teachmate · Green
    Processor, no training on inputs, UK/EU storage or stated transfer safeguards, school DPA available

For pupil use

  • MagicSchool · Amber
    1 caution point (this tool: 2): Minimum age not stated

New here? Each field has a short explanation underneath. Our getting started guide explains what to look for and what to do next.

About the tool

SupplierThe company that makes and runs the tool.
Brisk Labs Corp.
WebsiteWhere we found the main information about the tool.
https://www.briskteaching.com
CategoryWhat sort of tool it is, for example a chatbot or a lesson-planning helper.
teacher tools
Pupil-facingWhether pupils use it directly, or only staff. Pupil use needs extra care.
not stated

Your data

Processor or controllerA processor only uses data on your school’s instructions. A controller makes its own decisions about the data, which means your school has less say.
processor for school accounts; controller for its own purposes incl. anonymised training datasets (DPA s.3.1)
Where data is storedWhich country the data is stored in. UK or EU storage is usually simpler for schools.
wherever Brisk or sub-processors have facilities; transfers under SCCs + UK Addendum (DPA s.7.1, s.13, Sched. 3)
Trains AI models on inputsWhether what you type (or upload) may be used to improve the supplier’s AI. “No” is what you want for anything about pupils or staff.
depends - DPA lets Brisk create anonymised datasets from school data to train or evaluate its own products
How long inputs are keptHow long the supplier keeps what you type before deleting it.
copy available for 30 days after the agreement ends, then deleted; accounts closed after 18 months inactivity

Agreements and contacts

Privacy noticeThe supplier’s privacy notice: their own explanation of what they do with personal data.
https://www.briskteaching.com/european-and-uk-privacy-notice
Data processing agreement (DPA)The data processing agreement: the contract that sets out how the supplier must look after your school’s data.
https://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsWhether the supplier will sign a data agreement with your school specifically, rather than just standard online terms.
yes - DPA forms part of the agreement
UK GDPR representative / DPOWhether the supplier names a data protection officer or UK representative you can contact about data questions.
not stated

Age and safety

Minimum ageThe youngest age the supplier allows to use the tool. Check this before any pupil uses it.
not stated
Key safety noteAnything else worth knowing, such as admin controls or content filtering.
DPA effective 31 Aug 2026
Research statusHow complete our research on this tool is.
sourced (primary pages read 23 Oct 2026)

Sources

  1. briskteaching.comhttps://www.briskteaching.com/european-and-uk-privacy-notice
  2. briskteaching.comhttps://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum
  3. briskteaching.comhttps://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum

Change history

No changes recorded since this entry was first published.

See all recent changes

Quick answers

Is Brisk Teaching safe for UK schools?

AI Prefect rates Brisk Teaching Amber for staff use (Training depends on plan or settings) and Amber for pupil use (Training depends on plan or settings; Minimum age not stated). This is based on the supplier's published documents, last checked 2026-10-23. It is not legal advice; complete your own DPIA.

Does Brisk Teaching train on our data?

According to the supplier's published documents: depends - DPA lets Brisk create anonymised datasets from school data to train or evaluate its own products.

Where is Brisk Teaching data stored?

wherever Brisk or sub-processors have facilities; transfers under SCCs + UK Addendum (DPA s.7.1, s.13, Sched. 3).

What age is Brisk Teaching for?

Not stated. The supplier does not publish a minimum age we could find.

Is there a safer alternative to Brisk Teaching?

Better-rated tools with the same main use and sector: MagicSchool (amber), Teachmate (green).

Generated only from the facts above. “Not stated” means the supplier doesn’t publish it.

Tell me if this rating changes

Suppliers change their terms. Leave your email and we’ll let you know if the rating for Brisk Teaching changes. Nothing else.

Spotted something out of date? Suppliers change their terms. Tell us and we will re-check it. This page is not legal advice; complete your own DPIA.