AI tool summary for DPOs and governors
Brisk Teaching
Brisk Labs Corp. · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026
AI Prefect
Staff: Amber · Use with caution
- Training depends on plan or settings
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
- Training depends on plan or settings
- Minimum age not stated
| Supplier | Brisk Labs Corp. |
|---|---|
| Category | teacher tools |
| Pupil-facing | not stated |
| Processor or controller | processor for school accounts; controller for its own purposes incl. anonymised training datasets (DPA s.3.1) |
| Where data is stored | wherever Brisk or sub-processors have facilities; transfers under SCCs + UK Addendum (DPA s.7.1, s.13, Sched. 3) |
| Trains AI models on inputs | depends - DPA lets Brisk create anonymised datasets from school data to train or evaluate its own products |
| How long inputs are kept | copy available for 30 days after the agreement ends, then deleted; accounts closed after 18 months inactivity |
| Data processing agreement (DPA) | https://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum |
| Signs individual DPAs with schools | yes - DPA forms part of the agreement |
| UK GDPR representative / DPO | not stated |
| Minimum age | not stated |
| Key safety note | DPA effective 31 Aug 2026 |
| Main use | Lesson planning and teacher resources |
Better-rated alternatives for the same use: MagicSchool (Green), Teachmate (Green)
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.
Sources: https://www.briskteaching.com/european-and-uk-privacy-notice · https://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum · https://www.briskteaching.com/privacy/brisk-data-processing-addendum
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/brisk-teaching. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.