← Back to Carousel Learning (AI Insights)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

Carousel Learning (AI Insights)

Carousel Learning Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Amber · Use with caution
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 3 of 6 key fields not stated
  • Minimum age not stated
SupplierCarousel Learning Ltd
Categoryretrieval quizzes
Pupil-facingyes - pupils answer quizzes; AI Insights is teacher-facing
Processor or controllerprocessor (school is controller)
Where data is storedUK (per council privacy statement)
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)no separate DPA - terms of service cover processing
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPOnot stated
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteAI Insights (beta) analyses quiz answers; which AI provider is used and whether answers leave the UK not stated
Main useQuizzes and classroom games

Better-rated alternatives for the same use: Kahoot! (AI features) (Green)

Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://carousel-learning.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/360018585240-Carousel-s-approach-to-GDPR-and-Data-Privacy · https://carousel-learning.zendesk.com/hc/en-gb/articles/38636071686418-AI-Insights-report · https://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/education-and-learning/carousel-learning-privacy-statement
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/carousel-learning. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.