← Back to CPOMS (AI features)

Fits on one A4 page. Choose “Save as PDF” in the print window to attach it to an email or a governors’ paper.

AI tool summary for DPOs and governors

CPOMS (AI features)

CPOMS Systems Ltd · Facts last checked 2026-10-23 · Printed 23 October 2026

AI Prefect

Staff: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
Pupils: Grey · Not enough information yet
  • Doesn’t say whether it trains on what you type
  • 4 of 6 key fields not stated
SupplierCPOMS Systems Ltd
Categorysafeguarding
Pupil-facingno
Processor or controllerprocessor for school data
Where data is storednot stated
Trains AI models on inputsnot stated
How long inputs are keptnot stated
Data processing agreement (DPA)https://www.cpoms.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/CPOMS-Systems-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf (DPA within T&Cs)
Signs individual DPAs with schoolsnot stated
UK GDPR representative / DPODPO: dpo@cpoms.co.uk
Minimum agenot stated
Key safety noteT&Cs: AI output is draft, human review required, no sole-basis safeguarding decisions. Privacy notice: may use third-party AI service providers (not named); transfers abroad rely on UK adequacy or contractual protections
Main useSafeguarding records
Before using it: check the minimum age fits your pupils, confirm a data processing agreement is in place, switch off AI training where possible, and record the decision in your DPIA.

Sources: https://www.cpoms.co.uk/privacy/ · https://www.cpoms.co.uk/wp-content/uploads/CPOMS-Systems-Terms-and-Conditions.pdf
Full entry: aiprefect.co.uk/tools/cpoms. Rating is a rules-based summary of the supplier’s published terms. “Not stated” means we could not find it in their documents. This is not legal advice and does not replace your DPIA.